Advisory Council

Advisory Council

Navi Pillay

President of the Advisory Council
Former United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights

Serge Brammertz

Vice-President of the Advisory Council
Chief Prosecutor of the Mechanism for International Criminal Tribunals
Chief Prosecutor of the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia

Christoph J.M. Safferling

Vice-President of the Advisory Council
Professor of International Criminal Law, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg

Thomas Buergenthal

Former Judge at the International Court of Justice in The Hague

Silvia Fernández de Gurmendi

Former Judge and President of the International Criminal Court

Peter Frank

German Public Prosecutor General at the Federal Court of Justice

Brenda J. Hollis

Chief Prosecutor of the Special Court for Sierra Leone

Karl Huber

Former President of the High Regional Court in Munich and former President of the Bavarian Constitutional Court

Athaliah Molokomme

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative of Botswana to the United Nations in Geneva

Betty Kaari Murungi

Lawyer, Co-Founder of „The Urgent Action Fund- Africa“ and former Vice Chairperson of Kenya Truth Justice and Reconciliation Commission

Stefanie Schmahl

Professor of Public International Law, University of Würzburg

Bertram Schmitt

Judge at the International Criminal Court

Sang-Hyun Song

Former President of the International Criminal Court